Public safety committee

The mandate of the Public safety committee will focus primarily on Policing, Fire Protection & Emergency measures planning. This will allow the Restigouche RSC as well as the various departments and agencies involved in public safety (directly or indirectly) to share good/best practices, and to bring recommendations to improve the effectiveness and use of resources relative to public safety services.

Denis McIntyre Chairman, RSC Restigouche rep
Steeve Savoie RSC Restigouche rep
Glen Perron Public Safety
René Labbé RCMP
Jamie Innes Chaleur Firefighter Association (Charlo)
Christian Gallien Northwest District Firefighters Association (Kedgwick)
Rick McNaughton Fire Chief, Campbellton Regional Community
Gail Dubé Rural District Manager
Akpa Jean Michael Mel Community & Capacity Resiliency
Julie Sullivan Ambulance NB
Ron Simonson First Nations
Jessy Akerley RSC Restigouche Ex Officio